Delete Chinese Apps Clone in Flutter ๐Ÿ“ฑ

ยท

2 min read

Hello everyone ๐Ÿ‘‹

A few months back, when a number of Chinese apps were being banned by govt there were many viral apps that sprung up and garnered millions of downloads instantly, One of them was Delete Chinese Apps.

I downloaded it, used it for a while, and thought to myself, that's neat, I can do that in the day at max, so took my laptop, opened VS Code, and started.

A couple of hours later the App was finished and it worked as expected.

Here is the working app:

screen.gif

As you can see, it searches for apps installed in the mobile, filters it based on the list of apps that are Chinese, and list them out which can be later uninstalled.

Working:

I used two packaged, device_apps which fetches the list of apps installed on a device, and uninstall_apps which helps in uninstalling the app.

Then I compiled a list of apps that were Chinese and stored them on one large file, I know it would have been done better, but hey, building a working app as fast as I was the main intention.

In the end, filtered out the apps that were fetched with help of device_apps, implemented uninstalling functionality, and I had the working app.

GitHub Repo: delete_chinese_apps_clone_in_flutter

Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ˜€ Have a wonderful day, and as always, Happy Coding.