Planets App UI design using React Native.

Planets App UI design using React Native.

ยท

2 min read

๐Ÿ‘‹ Hello devs ๐Ÿ˜Ž

If I remember correctly then last year at Google IO, there was a talk on Flutter SDK where they showcased many apps developed by the Flutter dev community.

One of them that caught my eye was Planets App which was so simple and still looked really beautiful, then I started searching for the app and finally found the blogpost of the original developer, he has a really amazing series of tutorials on how he developed this app, if you are curious then you can check it out here.

preview.png

This UI is originally designed by Vijay Verma

I thought let's see how easy would it be to clone the same UI using React Native and coded this app in roughly 2:30 hrs.

Although, I love Flutter but developing this app in React Native was equally fun ๐Ÿ˜„

Here is the final app:

planets.gif

Source code:

I hope you liked the final result ๐Ÿ“ฑ